Quote

HIMYM Season 2

“Listening is the foundation of a relationship.” -Lily

“I love it when you quote scripture.” -Ted

“Anything sounds impressive when it’s said with the right attitude.” -Barney

“You’ve let down your guard and let someone in to your life and.. then actually felt okay. That terrifies you.” -Lily

“You’re never done getting to know someone.” -Ted

“I’m fine. My nose is just overflowing with awesome and I had to get some of it out.” -Barney

“I delivered every single package on that truck, but I still have one package left to give.” -Marshall

“I just wish you weren’t in such a rush to grow up.” -Robin

“Hey! You lost your ‘I love you-ginity’.” -Ted
“Yeah. Guess I was just waiting for the right guy.” -Robin

“Sometimes, even if you know something’s gonna end, that doesn’t mean you can’t enjoy the ride.” -Ted

“Kids, the key to a good relationship is communication. You need to talk.” -Ted

“Marshall is one of the best people I know and it won’t be long until someone else realizes that and you’ll lose him forever. I can’t stand the thought of that happening..” -Barney

“…if you’re really honest with yourself about what you want out of life, life gives it to you.” -Ted

Leave a Reply

