Babysitter

She still calls me “baby ko” (my baby), greets me on my birthday, and updates herself of the happenings in our family’s life. She took care of me 15 years ago, I think. I was too young; I have no memories of her. But based on old pictures and my parents’ stories, she loved and took care of me like I was hers.

Of course, a part of what I’ve become was because of the kind women who took care of me back then. How I wish I could thank them all.

I would really love to meet Ate Leonor again.. be at her wedding or see her kids someday. She will surely be a good mom. May God continue showering her blessings. 🙏

Leave a Reply

