Quote

If I Stay

 

“We are like Humpty Dumpty and all these king’s horses and all these king’s men cannot put us back together again.” -Mia

“…Teddy was like half kid brother and half my own kid.” -Mia

“You tell her to take all the time she needs, but to come on back.” -Nurse Ramirez

“If I stay. If I live. It’s up to me.” -Mia

“I decide. I know this now. And this terrifies me more than anything else that has happened today.” -Mia

“I love that you’re fragile and tough, quiet and kick-ass.” -Adam

“You can have your wishes, your plans, but at the end of the day, it’s out of your control.” -Dad

“But that’s what I want and I could see why it might not be what you want.” -Gramps

“Sometimes you make choices in life and sometimes choices make you.” -Dad

“Either way you win. And either way you lose. What can I tell you? Love’s a bitch.” -Mom

“Even going to jail would be easy compared to losing you.” -Kim

“And I bet she’ll be a stronger person because of what she’s lost today.” -Mia

“‘You still have a family,’ she whispers.”

“There’s no word for what happened to you. There’s no good side of it. But there IS something to live for.” -Adam

“And the memories of life as it was, and the flashes of it as it might be, are coming so fast and furious.” -Mia

-Mia, Nurse Ramirez, Adam, Dad, Gramps, Mom, Kim; If I Stay

2 thoughts on “If I Stay

  1. lovebooksandblush says:

    Great quotes. They’ve intrigued me. I’ve been meaning to pick this book up, and this has definitely inspired me to do so.

Leave a Reply

