Quote

Great Expectations

 

“Are you not ashamed of being a blacksmith? (No.) Then you are a blacksmith. Goodbye.” -Miss Havisham

“I sure as ever made sure that if I gained a guinea, that guinea would be for you.” -Abel Magwitch

“Out of my thoughts? You’re in every thought…” -Pip

“Since I was a baby you taught me that there was no daylight, that it blighted you, that it would blight me, too.” -Estella

“I stole her heart away. I put ice in its place.” -Miss Havisham

-Miss Havisham, Abel Magwitch, Pip, Estella; Great Expectations

Leave a Reply

