Quote

Maybe One Day

 

“Dance is one thing to do with your life. But it is not the only thing.” -Ms. Daniels

“You’re not just my best friend — you’re my extracurricular activity.” -Zoe

“For years, every moment I wasn’t dancing was a moment I was waiting to dance.” -Zoe

“We always said ‘Love ya’. We ended every phone call, every chat, every conversation the same way. … ‘I love you, Livs,’ I said,” -Zoe

“And you’re really lucky, because you not only get me, you get my very best best friend in the entire world. We’re like the… super dynamic duo.” -Olivia

“It’s insane how fast the unthinkable becomes the normal.” -Zoe

“When Livvie had good news, she called me. When something funny happened to her, she called me. When she needed something, she called me. When she wasn’t allowed to be on the phone, she called me anyway.” -Zoe

“I think we all need to keep in mind that Olivia’s illness is a marathon, not a sprint.” -Zoe’s dad

“Look, not to sound like a cheerleader, but at the car wash today, Lashanna and I were talking about how everybody was all worried about Olivia, but nobody was taking care of you. We were worried about you, okay? So sue us.” -Mia

“Shit happened, we told each other about it. Full disclosure.” -Zoe

“That’s how laws are, I guess. Nothing actually happens when you break them unless you get caught.” -Zoe

“It would be impossible for any God to ignore that many prayers, that much love. He would have to let her live.” -Zoe

“I’m just saying there’s a really good chance I could die, and I fucking wish I could talk to someone about it.” -Olivia

“Trying to imagine heaven could be like… trying to picture the fourth dimension. We can’t do it. But that doesn’t mean it’s not there.” -Zoe

“A person’s whole life, she’s lucky to have one or two real friends. Friends who are like family.” -Mrs. Greco

“That was how life was now — all roads led to Olivia.” -Zoe

“And I’m sorry I won’t be there to see your life, but I know it’s going to be fantastic.” -Olivia

“Whether you dance or not, I hope you feel alive your whole life, Zoe. I love you.” -Olivia

-Ms. Daniels, Zoe, Olivia, Zoe’s dad, Mia, Mrs. Greco; Maybe One Day

Leave a Reply

