Quote

The First Phone Call From Heaven

 

“What happened next depends on how much you believe.”

“But life is not a board game, and losing a loved one is never really ‘starting over.’ More like ‘continuing without.'”

“Instead, his last telephone conversation with Giselle ended much like the world’s first. ‘I want to see you, too,’ she said.”

“When is mommy going to call us?” -Jules

“The end is not the end.” -Robbie

“If people truly believed they were talking with heaven, how soon before they expected to hear from the Lord?”

“What we give to fear, we take away from… faith.” -Robbie

“Knowing heaven… is what heals us on earth.” -Diane

“There is life after this life.” -Katherine

“I will share a call with everyone out there.” -Katherine

“So often, we push away the voices closest to us. But once they’re gone, we reach for them.”

“We cannot demand miracles! We cannot expect them!” -Pastor Warren

“He gave me the greatest gift I could ask for — the voice of my sister. And if all He wants in return is to let people know that He is real, should I say no?” -Katherine

“What is false about hope?” -Horace

“If it believes, it behaves better.” -Horace

“If you believe it, you don’t need proof.” -Pastor Warren

“Desire sets our compass, but real life steers our course.”

“I never said good-bye.” -Sully
“Such a needless word, when you love somebody.” -Giselle

“But I am sharing this with you, Mr. Harding, because to you I can never repay my debt.” -Elliot Sr./Horace

“If I could truly contact you and tell you of its existence, I would.” -Elliot Sr./Horace

“As happens with all miracles, once life goes on, those who believe retell them with wonder. Those who do not, do not.”

-Narrator, Jules, Robbie, Diane, Katherine, Pastor Warren, Giselle, Elliot Sr./Horace; The First Phone Call From Heaven

Leave a Reply

