Quote

Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children

 

“…the story of Grandpa Portman’s childhood wasn’t a fairytale at all. It was a horror story.” -Jacob

“But if it meant that I’d finally be able to put my grandfather’s mystery to rest and get on with my unextraordinary life, anything I had to endure would be worth it.” -Jacob

“That’s right, we got it all–only food, only bed, only phone!” -Kev

“Only birds can manipulate time. Therefore, all time manipulators must be able to take the form of a bird.” -Miss Peregrine

“The entire history of my love life in a dusty box in the closet.” -Emma

“…common people can’t pass through time loops.” -Emma

“He could see the monsters.” -Emma

“His whole life he’d been telling me the truth, and I didn’t believe him.” -Jacob

“But if you insist on leaving here, then I insist you never return.” -Miss Peregrine

“Be careful, okay?” -Jacob’s dad

“Nice problem to have. Wish my mum and dad had loved me enough to worry when I left home.” -Olive

“One day, when the danger has passed, he will come back to you. You have my word.” -Emma

“I used to dream about escaping my ordinary life, but my life was never ordinary. I had simply failed to notice how extraordinary it was.” -Jacob

-Jacob, Kev, Miss Peregrine, Emma, Jacob’s Dad, Olive; Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children

Leave a Reply

