How do you define the Peer Facilitator experience?

wpid-screenshot_2015-05-19-17-07-06.png

The Peer Facilitators Program has been helping me in different ways since day one. I learnt how to deal with my weaknesses and improve where I should. I was given the opportunity to act as the bridge between the Guidance Staff and students, assisting colleagues in problems such as in academics. I am constantly reminded that to be a good leader or model, one should have integrity, no matter what you do or where you are. They honed my interpersonal skills, which is certainly useful in my future profession and life itself. I was able to do things I never imagined I could. And, it was here where I gained a new family who relieves the stress I’m getting from schoolwork and makes college life so much better. Words aren’t enough to express the knowledge and joy I am receiving from being a Peer Facilitator.

Leave a Reply

