Quote

The Six Wives of Henry Lefay

image

“It’s not the ex-wives that’s killing me; It’s my daughter.” -Henry

“The last thing I ever said to him.. was that I never wanna see his stupid face again.” -Barbie/Barbara

“I love you like a fat kid loves cake.” -Lloyd

“From everything I’ve been hearing, it’s clear he brought a lot of love to a lot of people.” -John Goodenough

“What if he could rest forever in all those different places?” -Barbie/Barbara

“Godda*n it, woman. Marry me.” -Lloyd

“…at a certain age, God starts to make you forget. Because, if you had to hold on to all those memories, it would just be too much to bear.” -Grandma

“And the other mistake.. is not ordering at all.” -Barbie/Barbara

“I think you’re a walking miracle.” -Henry

-Henry, Barbie/Barbara, Lloyd, John Goodenough, Grandma; The Six Wives of Henry Lefay

Leave a Reply

