“Encouraging Letter”

I found this in my files today. I don’t remember why I wrote this for Communication Skills class anymore, but as the file name suggests, it was meant to be an “encouraging letter.” What I am sure of is that I did not send anything like this to my high school best friend three years ago.

 
My cherished best friend,

I may have said this a hundred times before, but I won’t get tired of reiterating it; I will always be here for you, regardless of the distance and eventful days we are both regularly having. I earnestly look forward to that time wherein you will be glad to tell me how grateful you are, that you have now seen your value and are ready to face new challenges.

We have known each other for eight years. We were there to help one another stand up during the most unfortunate days of our lives. You have heard everything I said, but you did not listen. Life is too wonderful for you to worry about every single mistake and problem you encounter. Look through these for you to see its veiled beauty. Pain and suffering are essential in making you a better person. Learn how to face it with exuberance. Stop regretting; go ahead and move on. In the end, you will realize that life is about losing, accepting, and trying again.

Leave a Reply

