Good food. Good game. Good company.

Jgh! It has been a long day. I spent half of my day in school: sitting in class, making announcements, gathering tickets for tomorrow’s event, and disseminating information with our council president. We walked to and fro, went up and down, searched the whole university for people we have to speak with.

It didn’t end there. My thesis groupmates waited for me to finish my duties, because we have agreed on going to our university’s library in Manila this afternoon. It was a very hot afternoon. I couldn’t put down my fan on our way there. I sweat too much I could fill a bucket. Upon arrival, we tirelessly looked for theses and books related to our two researches. It had been difficult to find those created and published five years ago or less. We managed to find some but those weren’t enough. The library was closing, so we left.

We ate at Perico’s. I have been there once and it was just so right being there again. We had unlimited soup, which tasted so good. I ordered Cream Dory Fish. It was so sumptuous I had to order more rice. The red tea was the perfect drink, too.

image

Afterwards, one of my groupmates craved for ice cream. We went to Amo Yamie but there weren’t available areas to stay in. We then tried Yelo!, a cute snow ice store decorated with pink.. and pink.

image

He paid for our orders, making the food much more delicious. We tried overload chocolate, melon, green tea, and strawberry taro snow ice. Mine was melon, of course. At first, I disgusted the fact that fruits are to be placed in the ice cream. I was so wrong. Sliced bananas and mangoes were very good additions.

image

The servings were too big we had to finish them with constant groaning and uttering, “I cannot finish this!” We eventually did, especially since we had been playing Uno cards. We were full of food and laughter for the rest of the night. I’m just glad to have shared it with them.

image

Leave a Reply

