Tomorrow, I’m letting you go.

Tomorrow, I’m letting you go.

I know I’ve said it a thousand times.

But this very night, I feel the need. 


Tonight, we were together.

Different, everything felt. 


The song I haven’t heard in years. 

It played as if on cue when I arrived.

There, with you, I felt every line.


I have already lost you long ago. 

After all the heartaches, the waiting.

Who was I to hope we could still be?


I almost had you many times. 

Many times I missed the chance. 

Tonight I felt you’re really over me.

Tomorrow, I’m letting go for real. 

Leave a Reply

